RSS Feed

Throwing out some junk

Posted on

First a repeat.Β  It takes me back to 1959.

This message was printed on table mats at the Log Cabin Restaurant, Woodend, Victoria.

The same sentiments apply today for readers of my blog.

Heresto Pands Pen Dasoci Alhou Rinhar M Les Smirt Hand Funl Etfri Ends Hipre ign Bejus Tand Kindan Devils Peak of No Ne.

And a few odds and sods that I purloined from various places;

About GOF

"Life is like a sewer. What you get out of it, depends upon what you put into it." (Tom Lehrer)

30 responses »

  1. Good random stuff!
    Thanks for the migraine with the four circles!

    As for the placemat….thanks, but…what?

    Reply
  2. Those circles are freaking me out and making me dizzy.

    Damn, that is one hell of a spectacular landslide!

    Reply
    • I want to know where it is, and whether it’s been shopped.

      Reply
    • I agree about the circles….illustrates how easily our brains can be tricked into seeing things that don’t exist.

      Reply
      • On the flip side….imagine how often our brains fool us into thinking that something we saw doesn’t exist.

        I think there’s really magic out there if we can get around our brains.

        Reply
        • Oooo…where were you hiding Lauri….you just suddenly popped up in front of my eyes.

          “imagine how often our brains fool us into thinking that something we saw doesn’t exist.”

          I know exactly what you mean….just last night I woke up after I saw something beautiful….but when I turned the torch on she had suddenly disappeared. πŸ™‚

          Reply
          • ’tis the magic of the intranets! Now you don’t see me, now you do!

            Lol about Elle. Sorry she is so flighty! πŸ˜‰

            Reply
            • “Now you don’t see me, now you do!”

              OK, I’m convinced you have special powers now….as soon as you posted that, my satellite internet service dropped out. πŸ™‚

              Please don’t be sorry about Elle….I’ve got plenty of backups available.

              Reply
  3. AS I read, I connected Exhibit B: Eiffel Tower with Exhibit C: Mass vs. Time with Exhibit I: confession of repentance of youthful transgressions with Exhibits D, E (avian life-forms) and perhaps G (non-avian) and figured that, knowing your penchant for science, you had (circa 1959, on a school tour?) been performing unauthorized experiments, throwing random objects (life-forms) off the top. Akin dof Tou rdef or ce, as the Dutch would know doubly say.

    πŸ™‚ Sorry GOF, should know better than to analyze one of your expositions! πŸ˜‰

    Reply
    • Thanks K9 for accurately assessing the Ut terch aosof myl ife.
      The circa ’59 event was my Mum’s 50th birthday bash.
      You are an inspiration….I suddenly have the urge to heave a hydrogen sulphide stink bomb off the Eiffel Tower.

      Reply
  4. That view down the leg of the Eiffel Tower gave me serious vertigo! Great perspective for a shot but probably not one I’d ever take.

    Reply
    • It freaked me out, too, Emjay!

      Heights and I don’t always get along!

      Reply
      • Heights give me the heeby-jeebies too Lauri….I’m OK flying in aeroplanes, but get me 4 steps up a ladder and I need to go back down and check that my Last Will and Testament are in order.

        Reply
    • You wouldn’t catch me even climbing the Eiffel Tower in the first place Emjay, let alone hangin’ over the edge taking happy snaps.

      Reply
  5. Fun!

    I especially like the maths response, as it’s much like one of my own. I’d prolly have added it looks a bit like the front of a canoe. http://yachtpals.com/birch-canoes

    Reply
    • The maths response is my favorite too MT because I was so useless at mathematics. I especially like the “rather aesthetically pleasing slope” description. No wonder little GOF got 19% for maths. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  6. Dizzying. Literally and literally. Have you seen the Wizard of Op? That book gave me nightmares when I was a kid.

    Nice landslide photos.

    Reply
    • I’m quite ashamed of myself Emmy….I just had to google “Wizard of Op” to make sure you didn’t make a typo. Sheesh….it’s quite disgraceful that I have no faith in your typing competence.
      At least now I have some idea about the activities of the “other” Wizard.

      I’m wondering how long it took to clear that landslide….it probably spoiled a few people’s travel plans.

      Reply
  7. Eat more chikin! Loved it all, GOF!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

