RSS Feed

I hope you dance

Posted on

I Hope You Dance

(by Lee Ann Womack)

I hope you never lose your sense of wonder.
You get your fill to eat, but always keep that hunger.
May you never take one single breath for granted.
God forbid love ever leave you empty handed.

I hope you still feel small when you stand beside the ocean.
Whenever one door closes I hope one more opens.
Promise me that you'll give faith a fighting chance,
And when you get the choice to sit it out or dance,

I hope you dance.

I hope you never fear those mountains in the distance.
Never settle for the path of least resistance.
Living might mean taking chances, but they're worth taking.
Loving might be a mistake but it's worth making.

Don't let some hell bent heart leave you bitter.
When you come close to selling out, reconsider.
Give the heavens above more than just a passing glance,
And when you get the choice to sit it out or dance

I hope you dance.

.

.

And, if Ms Womack does not mind I'll also post pictures of,

Some Birds for Breakfast

(In the "as company" sense as opposed to "on the menu").

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About GOF

"Life is like a sewer. What you get out of it, depends upon what you put into it." (Tom Lehrer)

18 responses »

  1. Well, I would dance, GOF, but Mrs Snowy refuses. She said once was enough.Lovely bird shots. The currawongs are singing their heads off these mornings. Great to wake up to.

    Reply
  2. Wow, the GOF garden is full of cool wildlife. Our garden is mainly full of water and dog shit.
    I would dance but I'm at work and people will think I'm weird….

    Reply
  3. Love that blue-face dude!

    Reply
  4. I love this song!! I really do. And your pictures are wonderful!!

    Reply
  5. They probably really wouldn't be all that tasty anyway …

    Reply
  6. A colorful trip through the aviary. Very cool. I once had two 'peach faced love birds'..my step daughter named them Sultan and Shaharazad..Sultan literaly would love the various females- same name #s 1-5 to death. The manager at Monkey Wards would always pass a respectful comment about his sorrow at the 'passing' and give us another…we finally gave up..he was one horny bird..Those are beautiful creatures…whe have a Mr. and Mrs. Dove in our yard. They return..or their progen return..each year..Peace Tony

    Reply
  7. Well, I would dance, GOF, but Mrs Snowy refuses. She said once was enough. You might surprise yourself (and Mrs Snowy) Snowy at how much hot-footing brilliance you can do solo if you put your mind (and feet) to it. 🙂

    Reply
  8. I would dance but I'm at work and people will think I'm weird….Just put a hat down on the floor Vicola and all your workmates might fill it up with coins in appreciation of the entertainment. GOF Hint; There are some different sorts of dances which attract higher financial returns.

    Reply
  9. Love that blue-face dude! We have recently had American bird-watchers who have travelled all the way here specifically to photograph this bird m-t. They spend many days tracking them down and getting close enough to take a picture

    Reply
  10. I love this song!! I really doSo do I Freedom……it got a lot of airplay in Australia some years ago when our most famous radio announcer John Laws chose to play it every day.

    Reply
  11. They probably really wouldn't be all that tasty anyway … I can forsee a unique research project for GOM and GOF in the making here.:-)

    Reply
  12. A colorful trip through the aviary. Mother Nature's aviary CfD……all wild birds, that is what makes their company so very special. We just put some food out every morning to attract them.

    Reply
  13. Did you take those photos? Breathtaking and very interesting. If you find the time I hope you can do more Birds for Breakfast pieces!

    Reply
  14. Gorgeous Birds. So different from what I see here! I so appreciate being able to see them!

    Reply
  15. Did you take those photos? Breathtaking and very interesting. If you find the time I hope you can do more Birds for Breakfast pieces! Mrs GOF takes most of the bird pictures Emmi…..she has the patience to sit around waiting for the best opportunities. The 2 poorest quality pictures above are my own work :-)Thanks for the encouragement….she has recorded almost 40 species of birds which visit our garden through the year, so I will post some more pictures later.

    Reply
  16. Thanks Katiebell…..I'll post pictures of some different birds in the future when they come to visit.I

    Reply
  17. You really do live in paradise GOF……. I miss Aussie birds.

    Reply
  18. You really do live in paradise GOF.Occasionally I need to be reminded…..especially after 18 days of continuous rain (7" last night) no sun and 25 knots of blowing fog. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

