RSS Feed

More little scraps #11

Posted on

1.    "If you don't plant flowers in your garden of life, you will
       forever be pulling weeds." 
   (Anon)

2.    A quite adequately constructed young woman was giving
       testimony to the value of a certain television infomercial exercise
       regime when she announced;    "My booty went up a level."

       Now I'm just a simple old geezer who does his best to keep up
       with linguistic evolution.
       Please correct me if I am wrong.
       Does this mean that if she overindulges in all this Zumba
       prancing business then there is some risk that one day she will
       wake up and discover that her arse is somewhere up around
       where her ears used to be?

3.    News item on Christmas Day;
       
       " A suicide bomber in a horse and cart has killed 8 people and
         injured 5 others in the Afghan city of Kandehar."

       Nowhere, not in any media, did I note any concern being
       expressed for the fate of the horse.
       Despicable humans.

4.    "Sometimes you just need to start again in order to fly"
        
(Alicia Keys)

5.    And to provide just a little retinal warmth for my frozen
       Northern Hemispheric friends;

 

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

About GOF

"Life is like a sewer. What you get out of it, depends upon what you put into it." (Tom Lehrer)

14 responses »

  1. Thanks for the greenery! It's warmer here now (35-50 range … 1.7-10C), but it will be a couple of months until the trees are not bare.On another note … where do I apply for the "booty measuring" job to determine whether or not they are actually going up? Might be interesting.

    Reply
  2. where do I apply for the "booty measuring" job to determine whether or not they are actually going up? Might be interesting.How about you start measuring from the ground up, and I'll take on the more hazardous task of surveying the distance from the ears down.

    Reply
  3. You old men really need to get with it. "My booty went up a level" means nothing at all. It's just a way of getting old men all excited exercising their imaginations in what they hope it means. Those that have any imaginations left to exercise, that is…

    Reply
  4. Gorgeous photos – is it a banyan tree? . Our trees mostly look like gaunt sticks at the moment and we certainly have no need for shade – though our temp was 10c yesterday and going to be a bit higher today. If only I was doing something to lift my booty, I could be wearing shorts today.

    Reply
  5. My booty tends to follow me wherever I go…

    Reply
  6. As incredible as it sounds I once saw a program on Foxtel where an American chick had syringes (and lots of them I might add) of body fat extracted from her body. Pretty gross even that bit but she had the junk reinstalled in her bum cheeks. (I'm guessing that qualifies as booty)?The final result looked like she had advanced one step closer to her gorilla forebears.I wonder if it was the same chick? She may have needed to exercise to stop her arse dragging on the ground.

    Reply
  7. "My booty went up a level" means nothing at all.Damn! And I thought my imagination had found something new and exciting.Oh well…..back to my Pauline Hanson nudes I suppose 😦

    Reply
  8. Gorgeous photos – is it a banyan tree? We don't know what the first tree is Emjay. Second is a rain tree…..always love the shape of them on the drive from Cairns north.

    Reply
  9. My booty tends to follow me wherever I go…That, I suspect, is the the way Mother Nature intended.Try to avoid having it preceed you. 🙂 (except of course in the event of your walking backwards)

    Reply
  10. fat extracted from her body.I'm speechless Pete.And they charge us money to be "entertained" by watching procedures such as this.

    Reply
  11. back to my Pauline Hanson nudes I suppose 😦 Wow! That's some imagination!!!!

    Reply
  12. Wow! That's some imagination!!!!You once told me we all need to aspire to some higher level of consciousness Snowy. 🙂

    Reply
  13. You once told me we all need to aspire to some higher level of consciousness Snowy. :-)I didn't mean attempt the impossible, GOF.

    Reply
  14. I didn't mean attempt the impossible, GOF.Oh!Next time I am going to consult you for more specific guidance.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

