RSS Feed

GOF’s Academy of Dance

Posted on

A certain wise and well loved Vox friend and elder statesman recently expressed some uncertainty regarding dancing protocol, etiquette and technique.
Maybe modesty and embarrassment prohibited him from directly seeking advice from the one great dancer in his neighbourhood.

I have not replied to all the laudatory private messages and emails pertaining to my recent nationwide tribute dance extravaganza .   It is my token attempt to imitate the arrogance of superstardom.

The tour unfortunately commenced on the wrong foot.
Backstage, following opening night at the Sydney Opera House, some smarmy representative of the United States Copyright Office hand delivered a document which forced me to rename the tour.

"M.C. Screwdriver unplugged" failed to attract much in the way of advance ticket sales.

Additionally a lot of my merchandise had to be forfeited to the bailiff, but fortunately the "Give it up for GOF" tee shirts sold well, encouraged much applause, and provided me with some quite unanticipated and pleasant fringe benefits.

At this point a couple of public apologies are required as a result of that Sydney performance, and I do so unreservedly.

1.  I apologise to all one hundred and forty six members of the
     Gosford Senior Ladies Lawn Bowls Club, who were sitting in the
     front rows, for my wardrobe malfunction.

2. I apologise to the entire Aboriginal population of Australia for
    what I did with their ceremonial didgeridoo to that interjecting
    octogenarian when I eventually invited him up on to the stage.

Now that all the fines have been paid I am free once again to share my dancing gift with Vox and the world.

Let us embark on a journey to discover neo-classical dance.
Unsure of the difference between a pirouette, fouette and arabesque?

Perhaps instead you would like to fine tune your foxtrot, paso-doble or bossa nova?

Let's get on with it.    

My complete autographed interactive DVD set is available for purchase at just $199.95 from http://www.Gofsublimehoofing.com
 

Here is a little tantalising sample.

                                                                   Lesson  1

.
.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

About GOF

"Life is like a sewer. What you get out of it, depends upon what you put into it." (Tom Lehrer)

12 responses »

  1. Is that Australian dollars?Wonder what the shipping fee to America would be …

    Reply
  2. Smiling from ear to ear.

    Give it up for GOF – possibly they thought they were doing it for Gough, spelling not being what it once was?

    Encore tour?

    Reply
  3. Wonder what the shipping fee to America would be …For you, GOM, no charge. I think I recognise a fellow gifted dancer who might be interested in operating my first franchise dance studio. 🙂

    Reply
  4. Thanks FD.Encore tour?I think not. Suspect the world is not quite ready for it yet 🙂

    Reply
  5. LOL – I love the optimism associated with producing a DVD set. Sadly, I don't think my pin money will stretch that far.

    Reply
  6. You dyed your hair black?Excellent and many giggles, which are much-needed. Cheers.

    Reply
  7. Sadly, I don't think my pin money will stretch that far. DVD sales have been so poor that I'm actually giving them away with a bonus 5 bucks stuck inside as incentive 🙂

    Reply
  8. You dyed your hair black?Black toupe 🙂

    Reply
  9. Nonsense, the American public loves wardrobe malfunctions! 😀

    Reply
  10. Nonsense, the American public loves wardrobe malfunctions! I thought America was appalled by Janet Jackson:-)

    Reply
  11. Blimey. If that is your stage uniform, no wonder you had a wardrobe malfunction!!

    Reply
  12. Blimey. If that is your stage uniform, no wonder you had a wardrobe malfunction!! That's just for my practice sessions Pete. I am now legally required to wear a heavy duty corset during public performances.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

