RSS Feed

Cooking with GOF: The End!

Posted on

If you see Mrs GOF, please don't tell her what I've done.

I've got 4 weeks to fix up the mess before she arrives home. 

Lucky I am a handyman.


PS.   No GOF or anything else apart from Vox's good reputation for intelligent blogs was harmed during the making of this cooking series.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

About GOF

"Life is like a sewer. What you get out of it, depends upon what you put into it." (Tom Lehrer)

13 responses »

  1. I hope you got the gerbils out in time!

    Reply
  2. It's a golden rule, GOF. Never break wind while cooking over a gas stove. Guess it's a bit late to tell you that now..

    Reply
  3. I told you to check with a canary before using the stove!!!

    Reply
  4. Oh GOF and we had such high hopes for you..if your handyman skills are anything like your cooking skills, may I suggest that you encourage Mrs GOF to stay on until Easter?

    Reply
  5. You can tell her that a new kitchen/ dining room/ front room/ bedroom/ front porch and back porch are her Chrissy Prezzies!In short? Get cracking!

    Reply
  6. I hope you got the gerbils out in time! No gerbils were harmed either Emmi 🙂

    Reply
  7. Never break wind while cooking over a gas stove.So when is that autobiography coming out Snowy???If I'd read that first I probably would have known this 🙂

    Reply
  8. I told you to check with a canary before using the stove!!! Next time I'm going to use a wood burning stove. Where the hell was I going to find a canary? Canary shop. None listed in my yellow pages 🙂

    Reply
  9. may I suggest that you encourage Mrs GOF to stay on until Easter? Ummmm….what year?Thank you for participating in all this nonsense FD 🙂

    Reply
  10. You can tell her that a new kitchen/ dining room/ front room/ bedroom/ front porch and back porch are her Chrissy Prezzies!
    Yep…all combined into a single room on a slab of concrete with no roof. She appreciates architectural innovation, I'm sure she will go for that idea.:-)

    Reply
  11. I thought you'd need them for your next meal 😉

    Reply
  12. She might get snowed in and that will give you a bit of extra time….

    Reply
  13. She might get snowed in and that will give you a bit of extra time…. She was hoping for a white Christmas…..Looking at SBS weather this morning I think she might just get it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

