RSS Feed

The little blue eye in the ceiling

Posted on

This is a genuine scientific enquiry to help me settle back into law abiding society after my recent shopping centre transgressions.

When I was originally frogmarched into the security office I was shown replays of some crystal clear video footage which I have to admit looked a little incriminating.

I still maintain, even though the courts determined otherwise, that at the time I was merely gesticulating to myself and did not intentionally make inappropriate contact with the only three good looking women in the whole crowd of shoppers. 

Question;
Why do they have blue glass covering the CCTV cameras, and how come the cameras viewing through it produce a clear untinted image?

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

About GOF

"Life is like a sewer. What you get out of it, depends upon what you put into it." (Tom Lehrer)

18 responses »

  1. Hmm, good question! Not sure.
    Are you sure the security guard wasn't just jealous when she brought you into the office? πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  2. Are you sure the security guard wasn't just jealous when she brought you into the office? ;)It took two burly male guards to restrain me Emmi, which is why I now take every blogging opportunity to denigrate overweight tattoed security staff πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. Really, GOF, don't you know anything? It's God's eye. That's why it's blue. Everyone here in Toowoomba knows that…

    Reply
  4. It's because the lights in the shop are slightly yellow in color, so the blue tint cancels it out, leaving footage that appears to be more natural light.

    Reply
  5. Thank you LOM for a sensible answer to my question.I now have an "all-knowing" glow.Sometimes I wonder about these people at Toowoomba……God's eye tsk tsk tsk.

    Reply
  6. It's God's eye.I have a serious dilemma going on here.Whether to believe the short answer supplied by wise Uncle Snowy and the knowledgeable folk of Toowoomba, or Little Odd Me's contribution;
    It's
    because the lights in the shop are slightly yellow in color, so the
    blue tint cancels it out, leaving footage that appears to be more
    natural light.Sometimes truth is so elusive.

    Reply
  7. You're welcome. Cut the Toowoomban some slack, because …. (tries desperately to think of a reason) … because … he's Toowoomban?

    Reply
  8. I still think it's God's Eye, although I must admit to wondering at times why it's not brown..

    Reply
  9. because … he's Toowoomban?I'll cut him some slack because Toowoomba will shortly run out of water and all the wise folk will have to move somewhere else. There will be no Toowoomba.They think that suddenly acknowledging the presence of God in CCTV cameras will rescue them.

    Reply
  10. I still think it's God's Eye, although I must admit to wondering at times why it's not brown.. I look forward to this weeks Friday Night Philosophy Snowy.It's gonna be a good one. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  11. I heard thought they'd have finally given in and started drinking their own piss by now?
    (Maybe that's his problem…?)

    Reply
  12. (Maybe that's his problem…?)You said it. I say nothin'I live too close to him and fear retribution. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  13. Like what? He might send you some drinking water?

    Reply
  14. I heard thought they'd have finally given in and started drinking their own piss by now? I voted for it, LOM. As you say, maybe that explains a lot…

    Reply
  15. I was merely gesticulating to myselfIn this country, GOF, you can get arrested for that, alone.

    Reply
  16. Well spotted by LOM. I never would have guessed that.

    Reply
  17. you can get arrested for that
    LOL!!

    Reply
  18. I was merely gesticulating to myself
    In this country, GOF, you can get arrested for that, alone.I'll keep my hands firmly planted in my pockets when I come to visit you, or I suppose I could also get arrested for that too?It is a cruel world.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

