RSS Feed

Elle and GOF; A texting love story

Posted on

Herewith continues the long running romantic saga of GOF and Elle.
The Bald (ing) and the Beautiful.

For over 20 years I have been subjected to much hurtful ridicule from my friends who did not fully understand my obsession  academic interest in Elle's career.
Poor sad GOF.   😦

When I recently saw an advertised service offering to predict romantic future simply by texting first names on my mobile phone and paying a very reasonable fee to the nice people there, I saw it as an opportunity to bypass the biased, uncaring, and unwanted opinion of these friends.

What more information would these incredibly gifted telephonic clairvoyants possibly need to have, in order to make an intelligent and realistic prediction of our impending hot and steamy love life, than first names?    I am a trusting human soul.

Txt;     GOF  AND   ELLE     (my mobile phone is 10 years old and only texts in capital letters)

Response;   "What the hell ridiculous name is GOF and it's high time you acted your age and stopped pestering retired supermodels"

So which one of my stupid friends is operating this stupid service anyway?!!!!

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

About GOF

"Life is like a sewer. What you get out of it, depends upon what you put into it." (Tom Lehrer)

10 responses »

  1. HA!I still haven't figured out how to set up voice-mail … texting is way beyond me.

    Reply
  2. For a small fee you can text me for advice, GOF. I'll give you the answer you want. I'm that sort of friend. Do you think $200 is reasonable?

    Reply
  3. Next halloween just drag one of those kids inside and don't let him escape until he shows you how.

    Reply
  4. Is (unfortunately) innocent.

    Reply
  5. Stay where you are Snowy……I'll just go ask Mrs GOF if she approves of your very kind offer……………………..Umm Snowy………I think I just made an error of judgement.

    Reply
  6. Um, five dollars, perhaps?

    Reply
  7. I'm going to a fortune teller at the market today. She looks like a gypsy so she must know what she's doing.Other people, I think, might lack sincerity, and just be doing it for the money. ;-)We have to be very careful in this world Snowy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

